jitterbride

Wedding jitters and bridal concerns

Wedding Obsession

on July 6, 2011

Many Brides to Be have been planning their wedding since they were small. From the gowns they will wear, up to which church’s aisle they will take their first stride to womanhood, coupled with flower arrangements,  all sealed in interesting figments of imagination. They were all wishing for a star to fall and make their fairy tale wedding come true, well, at least when they were still kids. To confess, I’m one of them. These dreams change as we grow older, but  the aspiration of making it a perfect wedding is still there, and this, in my opinion (and experience I guess) is the main cause of stress and wedding jitters.

Wedding jitters, I believe, are  part of every bride to be and groom to be’s experience.  Probably because of the stressful planning, the expectations that you have to live up to your own, the family’s expectations, and the hope that your wedding will turn out as perfect as you ever imagined it to be.

I’m Donna and I sooooo love weddings. At 27, I got married to my loving and beautiful husband on our 6th anniversary. Ever since I started planning my own wedding, just like other brides, I got hooked into it, and I started to get thrilled every time I would hear something that relates to weddings. I have read several wedding blogs, have been to many wedding websites, have signed up for wedding newsletters, have gone through quite a number of wedding magazines, and have followed wedding suppliers’ blog sites. I became aware of all the bridal fairs, created two wedding websites, started my own wedding blogsite, shopped online for wedding stuff, signed up to wedding forums, and participated in a wedding auction. I and my hubee have our own fair share of wedding jitters during the course of the preparation until the day itself, but we’re happy that we’re so blessed with beautiful families, friends, and a great team of wedding suppliers who managed to pull off our wedding full of love and happiness. Close to perfection!

In every topic I will post, I will try to relate and share my experiences, and I hope I would be able to help and bring inspiration to all the brides (present, past, or future)–not forgetting to share the freshest and most unique wedding-related ideas. With that, I’m sharing some photos of our wedding. Enjoy!

Official Wedding Photos by Mangored 🙂

Another set taken by our friends 🙂

By the way, you may also visit our wedsites here and here. 🙂

12 responses to “Wedding Obsession

  1. Debbie Malicsi-Corpus says:

    this is such a wonderful idea to share, donna! congrats…. u keep doing what u love just like ian. (“,) i’m sure you’ll be inspiring a lot of brides-to-be. this site is indeed very insightful.

  2. Leah says:

    Hello fellow bosconian bride! You look so lovely in your gown. I love your pictures, and the details are just perfect! Will look forward to your posts =)

    • hi leah! thanks for visiting my blog 🙂 i hope to post inspiring and helpful ideas to our fellow brides. saw your wedding photos, you’re such a pretty bride. 🙂 i like your gown too! 🙂

  3. Claire says:

    Love it!! :))

  4. jonahrmrz says:

    let me just say, BEAUTIFUL and inspiring photos! kudos to your photographer/s. 🙂 thank you for sharing, Donna – you truly were a radiant bride. 🙂

  5. mary lovely says:

    whoa! galing! nakakainspire! you were such a beautiful couple!

Leave a Reply

